Deposit Refund Requirements:
Consumers will only receive the $10.00 refundable deposit when all three requirements are met.
1. Consumers must submit a receipt or valid proof of purchase.
2. Container must be returned within 90 days of purchase date.
3. Container must not have been breached, opened other than self-sealing valve.
It is illegal to and NO person shall dispose or destroy any small container of automotive R-134a unless performed in accordance with Section 95360 et seq. of California Code of Regulations.
Effective on January 1, 2010, California State Law requires that all small refrigerant container purchasers must pay a $10.00 deposit per container. Small R-134a container/can is any packaging that is able to hold more than 2 ounces and less than 2 pounds of refrigerant gas.